Will Google link to every creative thought I’ve ever had

Maybe I should stop writing and just dream.

I used to remember a phrase that I read 20 years ago when I was a kid in the M-N volume of my World Book Encyclopedia or in an article in some small paper. I used to remember a lot of this and reference and link to these in my writing. But now there is Google and a lot more.  What I had was a useful, worthwhile body of creative linked knowledge in my head – – now my little niece can get at most of it with a couple of keystrokes on something that hangs from her keychain.

Read the whole essay here:

http://hubpages.com/hub/writing-life-who-what-where-and-why

Leave a Reply

